X-Blitzed-X
Please reigister if you are not already a registerd user.
X-Blitzed-X
Please reigister if you are not already a registerd user.
X-Blitzed-X
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePlayLatest imagesRegisterLog inVote

A New Moderators Guide

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Majirouge

A New Moderators Guide Empty
PostSubject: A New Moderators Guide   A New Moderators Guide Icon_minitimeFri Oct 29, 2010 3:00 pm

A New Moderators Guide 2qbw1lkThe New Moderators GuideA New Moderators Guide 2qbw1lk

Hello, as I have noticed a few of our moderators are new to the whole "moderating scene" and seem unable to handle a situation which can become a little heated. So I am going to give a few examples of situations that can become sticky and may need some quick action.

You may be wondering, what gives me the ability to know what to do in these situations, well I have a lot of experience in such situations, as I was a moderator/administrator on various large servers and sites. So now lets get onto the guide!
[b]
Situation 1, offensive language.

Player 1: Hey kid, you're a f*cking a**hole.
Player 2: Lol nerd, go f*ck yourself.

Okay, so you may be sitting there thinking, QUICK, BETTER MUTE! Well no, you shouldn't the first thing you should be thinking about is warning the players and explaining why this is not an acceptable thing to say/do. I have see moderators respond in ENTIRELY wrong ways, an example of this is.

Moderator: Oi, d*ck heads stop being immature pr*cks.

As most people SHOULD know this is a terrible way to handle a situation, however some of the younger, or less experienced moderators may not know this, you should be replying to them in a calm and clear manner such as,

Moderator: Hey guys, please could you stop that, your language is considered offensive.